AFLW Draft Combine invites announced as draft date set

THE 2021 AFL Women’s Draft will take place on Tuesday, July 27 at 6:45pm in a landmark announcement from AFL House today. In a huge day for the future of women’s football, the 2021 AFL Women’s Draft Combine invitees were announced.

A total of 35 players from Victoria earned places at the Draft Combine which is yet to be announced, with all bar one player born this century, and the oldest two being Casey Demons’ Imogen Milford (21 years-old) and Port Melbourne’s Sophie Locke (20-years-old).  Tasmania’s Perri King was the sole nominee from the Apple Isle as 11 players from Queensland, eight from South Australia, six from NSW/ACT and three from Northern Territory. Western Australia had the clear second most overall with 15 in total.

The oldest player to receive a nomination was Norwood’s Leah Cutting (29 years-old), with Claremont’s Tessa Doumanis (21-years-old) the other one born prior to 2000. The full list of nominees including a host of AFL Women’s Under 19 Championships representatives is below:

2021 NAB AFL Women’s Draft Combine Invitees

Amanda Ling 9/07/2002 Oakleigh Chargers
Annie Lee 28/08/2003 Geelong Falcons
Ashleigh Richards 22/10/2003 Dandenong Stingrays
Aurora Smith 13/12/2003 Murray Bushrangers
Brooke Vickers 6/03/2003 Oakleigh Chargers
Charlie Rowbottom 22/01/2003 Oakleigh Chargers
Chloe Leonard 1/02/2002 GWV Rebels
Eliza James 1/10/2003 Oakleigh Chargers
Elizabeth Dowling 31/07/2003 Geelong Falcons
Elizabeth Snell 14/03/2002 Bendigo Pioneers
Ella Friend 30/12/2003 GWV Rebels
Emelia Yassir 25/09/2003 Calder Cannons
Gabbi Featherston 12/11/2003 Geelong Falcons
Georgia Campbell 1/09/2003 Eastern Ranges
Georgie Prespakis 13/03/2003 Calder Cannons
Grace Matser 3/01/2003 Gippsland Power
Imogen Milford 2/12/1999 Casey Demons
Ingrid Houtsma 20/11/2003 Geelong Falcons
Jaide Anthony 20/11/2003 Dandenong Stingrays
Jemima Woods 28/05/2003 Western Jets
Keeley Sherar 29/10/2003 Eastern Ranges
Maykaylah Appleby 18/07/2003 Northern Knights
Olivia Meagher 10/12/2002 Eastern Ranges
Poppy Schaap 28/07/2003 Geelong Falcons
Stella Reid 10/09/2003 Oakleigh Chargers
Tahlia Gillard 12/12/2003 Calder Cannons
Tahlia Meier 19/10/2003 GWV Rebels
Tara Slender 11/03/2003 Bendigo Pioneers
Tarrah Delgado 22/08/2003 Northern Knights
Tess Craven 23/12/2003 Geelong Falcons
Zali Friswell 30/12/2003 Calder Cannons
Nyakoat Dojiok 7/01/2003 GWV Rebels
Cadhla Schmidli 6/06/2003 Eastern Ranges
Maeve Chaplin 22/08/2002 Northern Knights
Sophie Locke 24/04/2001 Port Melbourne VFLW
Perri King (TAS) 25/08/2003 Tasmania/Glenorchy
Maggie Harmer 12/04/2003 Maroochydore
Mikayla Pauga 10/04/2003 Bond University
Abbey Hewett 12/04/2003 Wilston Grange AFC
Bella Smith 5/10/2003 Maroochydore
Casey Wynne 8/06/2003 Coolangatta
Christene Okesene 3/09/2002 Yeronga AFC
Giselle Davies 17/03/2003 Bond University
Madison Goodwin 7/03/2000 Yeronga AFC
Teagan Levi 14/08/2003 Bond University
Steph O’Brien 22/09/1993 University of QLD
Ashanti Bush 18/08/2002 NT Thunder
Bella Clarke 22/05/2001 NT Thunder
Grace Mulvahil 18/04/2003 Southern Districts
Abbie Ballard 16/04/2002 West Adelaide
Brooke Tonon 19/09/2003 Glenelg
Gypsy Schirmer 18/02/2003 South Adelaide
Lauren Breguet 14/02/2003 Central Districts
Leah Cutting 14/03/1992 Norwood
Tahlita Buethke 30/04/2002 South Adelaide
Zoe Prowse 30/07/2003 Sturt
Zoe Venning 4/11/2003 West Adelaide
Brodee Mowbray 2/09/2002 Southern Power
Georgie Fowler 19/12/2003 East Coast Eagles
Jessica Doyle 15/09/2003 Manly
Maddy Hendrie 17/07/2002 UNSW
Teagan Germech 24/09/2002 Belconnen Magpies
Ally Morphett 11/11/2003 Murray Bushrangers / Wagga
Amy Franklin 4/02/2003 Claremont
Charlotte Thomas 5/09/2003 Subiaco
Courtney Rowley 24/09/2003 Peel Thunder
Bella Mann 16/08/2003 Peel Thunder
Beth Schilling 1/12/2003 Peel Thunder
Chloe Reilly 12/10/2003 East Fremantle
Dana East 10/06/2002 Swan Districts
Emily Bennett 26/12/2002 Claremont
Emma Nanut 4/06/2003 Swan Districts
Makaela Tuhakaraina 23/08/2003 South Fremantle
Matilda Dyke 21/02/2002 Claremont
Melisha Hardy 24/42003 Swan Districts
Nyra Anderson 24/11/2001 Swan Districts
Sarah Lakay 20/02/2003 Swan Districts
Tessa Doumanis 10/10/1999 Claremont

Start a Conversation

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *