Port Adelaide Magpies Player of the AFL Draft Era: Vote for yours on our Instagram channel

PORT ADELAIDE MAGPIES are up next in our Player of the AFL Era series which will be run through our Instagram channel starting at 12.30pm today. The Perth Demons All-Star voting was completed yesterday with Lance Franklin announced as the winner and captain of the Demon’s All-Star side.

Port Adelaide Magpies have a star littered side that was hard to pick seeds because of the top-end quality involved in the players. In the end, Collingwood legend Nathan Buckley earned the top seed, but was one of three Brownlow Medallists hailing from the Magpies, including 300-gamers Andrew McLeod and Gavin Wanganeen.

The voting will run over the next four days starting today, with the winner to be decided by Wednesday night (unless extra time and the full 24 hours is needed in the final vote). The next club involved in the voting process is Sandringham Dragons starting on Thursday. All eligible players were selected thanks to the Draft Guru site.

Start a Conversation

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *