Perth Demons Player of the AFL Draft Era: Vote for yours on our Instagram channel

PERTH DEMONS are up next in our Player of the AFL Era series which will be run through our Instagram channel starting at 12.30pm today. The Peel Thunder All-Star voting was completed yesterday with Daniel Wells announced as the winner and captain of the Thunder’s All-Star side.

Perth Demons have a clear standout favourite who has been seeded at number one in Lance ‘Buddy’ Franklin. An accolade-littered career, he is clearly one of the best players of the modern era. He is joined by Darren Glass, Michael Johnson and Leon Davis as other All-Australian players earned seeded spots in the draw.

The voting will run over the next four days starting today, with the winner to be decided by Tuesday night (unless extra time and the full 24 hours is needed in the final vote). The next club involved in the voting process is Port Adelaide Magpies starting on Saturday. All eligible players were selected thanks to the Draft Guru site.

Picture: Herald Sun

Start a Conversation

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *