Team of the Week: TAC Cup – Round 11

DANDENONG Stingrays’ big win over Geelong Falcons has seen them record a massive four players in the AFL Draft Central TAC Cup Team of the Week for Round 11. The Stingrays were the only side to record more than two players, with the other winners, as well as Murray Bushrangers and Northern Knights recording two nominees, while the four remaining losers had the sole nomination each.

Dandenong’s key position players Riley Bowman and Matthew Cumming have made the team with Bowman named in the ruck and Cumming named at centre half-back. Sam Fletcher and Toby Bedford also made the team after some strong performances in the impressive victory. Geelong’s only nomination was Dane Hollenkamp who returned to the team and was named the Falcons best, and slots into the full-back position.

Also named in defence is bottom-ager from Murray Bushrangers, Lachlan Ash, named in the team once again along with onballer, Ely SmithElliot Lamb is at half-back and makes the team once again, as does regular forward, Charlie Wilson. Also in attack are a couple of Northern Knights in Sunny Brazier and Josh D’Intinosante who both hit the scoreboard again.

Harry Houlahan slots into our Team of the Week at half-forward, with the Sandringham Dragons midfielder joined in the side by Jack Denborough who was classy around the goals. On the other flank is Jack Ross who was named Oakleigh’s best, in the side along with fellow Chargers midfielder, and bottom-ager Trent Bianco. Calder Cannons’ Daniel Mott makes the team in consecutive weeks, joined in the 22 by forward Jack Riccardi.

The other team with two nominees is the Gippsland Power, with bottom-age midfielder Caleb Serong starring in the Power’s win, while debutant Harold Hood was so impressive he also squeezes into our Team of the Week. The remaining players of sole nominees are Hunter Lawrence (Bendigo Pioneers), Xavier Fry (Eastern Ranges) and Jack Watkins(Western Jets) who all slotted in the side.

Start a Conversation

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *