Laguntas and Jim Stynes squad face off at Punt Road

The next generation of Victoria Indigenous and Multicultural talent will go head-to-head at Punt Road on Saturday.

The exhibition match will be held as a curtain raiser to the VFL match between Richmond and Essendon at Punt Road End. The match will form part of the 2017 Sir Doug Nicholls Indigenous Round celebrations.

The Laguntas program aims to further develop the pathway to the AFL competition for Indigenous players, as well as provide training and education to support the off field development of young up and coming Aboriginal & Torres Strait Islanders.

The Jim Stynes program provides Multicultural boys between 16 and 19 the opportunity to further their development on and off the field and enter AFL Victoria’s talent pathways.

Saturday’s match is the first of three games to be played between the two teams, with a combined All Stars squad to be selected to face the Vic Country Under 16 team later this year.


  • Date: Saturday May 27
  • Time: 11am
  • Venue: Punt Road Oval, Richmond.



First Name Last Name TAC Club Region
Cori Corrigan Ballarat Rebels
Kobe Brown Bendigo Pioneers
Phillip Soloman Bushrangers
Anthony Walker Bushrangers
Raman Winmar Bushrangers
Thomas Bradshaw Gippsland Power
Lachlan McDonald Gippsland Power
Harold Hood Gippsland Power
Dale Cox GWV
Reagan Nutting GWV
Dylan Starkie GWV
Terrell Wellington Knights
Cameron Wild Knights
Coen Cooper Pioneers
Kailen Walker Pioneers
Justin  Hill Western Jets
Jy Lambley Western Jets
Mitch Wild Northern Knights
Corey Potter Northern Knights
Beau Anthony Stingrays
Jamaica Ilsley Knights
Brock Perichon Knights
Cody Harrison Gippsland Power
David Smith Bushrangers
Hakeem Johnson Eastern Ranges


First Name Last Name TAC Club Region
Mutaz EL Nour Western Jets
Amar El Nour Western Jets
Adam Kaddour Northern Knights
Ako Warakea Geelong
Matthew Mundos Eastern
Emmanuel Ajang GWV Rebels
Siaki (Phillip) MoiMoi Pioneers
Biggie Nyuon Dandenong
Paul Sidhu Northern
Maithaing Chak Western
Tama Tauali’i Dandenong
Karan Bharathi Western
Deng Maguang Western
Tyrell Lafituanai Dandenong
Kareem Nassar Northern
Vian Swinapoel Northern
Daniel Bolkas Jets
Cassius White Jets
Kevin Vo Jets
Hugo Ingham Bushrangers
Matt Chak
Mel Maguang Jets
Titit Nyak Geelong
Jacob Dheiu Northern
Yuel Fessenhaye
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments